Poets logo

I kissed Juliet💋

Precisely Like The breeze blowing on a palm 🌴 Tree, she brushed up against me...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
22
I kissed Juliet💋
Photo by Almos Bechtold on Unsplash

My mind was pondering like a warrior.

My heart was groping your Devotion.

I hungered with my wondering of hopeful lust to kiss you.

You moved closer to me, and

I muttered over your Beauty,

And spoke words in a symphony...

I hoped that you would hear me.

I watched as my True Love was,

Changing with the seasons...

Alone by myself,

Thinking:

If you dive, I'll drown trying to save you...

It was that warm

Summer Sunny day,

I caught a glimpse of you standing

sequestered in the backyard,

I thought roughly about backing out, but still, I approached you, and I've been thrilled ever since the first time we kissed❗

Juliet Series ⬇️

vintagelove poemsfact or fiction
22

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie J. Bradberry11 months ago

    I am so jealous of your wording! From subtitle to content, you've got it going on.

  • Awww, this was absolutely so sweet!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    This is gorgeous.

  • Dana Stewart11 months ago

    This is so romantic. This series is just wonderful Lonzo. 🌹

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    It's really impressive what you're doing with the 'Juliet' series. Great work Lonzo! 👏❗💗

  • ARC11 months ago

    Beautiful. 💙

  • Melissa Ingoldsby11 months ago

    This is absolutely gorgeous

  • Gokila11 months ago

    awesome 🪄

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    Think I am reading them out of order, but love this, Lonzo! Beautiful work!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Wonderful continuation! I love how your poems lead to the next. Awesome job!

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Oh My🥰🥰🥰🥰 this is so romantic and satisfying

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.