Poets logo

I Killed the Alien (Vacuum)

Dedicated to the Late Sir Lancelot

By Cindy CalderPublished 8 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
4

The alien came out of nowhere

Big and fast and round

Slithering on its belly

With a boastful, angry sound.

*

I sprung into quick action

Always prepared for the worst

I’d show this alien a thing, maybe two

Attack just like I’d always rehearsed.

*

I barked and I barked until out of breath

Bared my teeth and gave a fierce growl

Then I pounced on that alien’s really long neck

Stopping him dead in his tracks with a big howl.

*

My master paused and gave me a smirk

(Of praise cuz I'm savage, of that I am sure);

I stood ever ready between the two

Ensuring my universe stayed all secure.

*

I bit its neck, best to check it was dead

I’d show this alien its rightful spot

Pulling, I moved it to the trash bin

Where I was hellbent it could just rot.

*

Strangely enough, that was my last rescue

My master has banished me to the outside

That damn alien’s enjoying all the comforts of home

While my living conditions have all been downsized.

humor
4

About the Creator

Cindy Calder

From Charleston SC - "I am still learning." Michelangelo

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)7 months ago

    Haha 🙈 this is so Funny 😄 Great job with this piece-

  • My master banished me to the outside! 🤣🤣🤣 This poem was hilarious!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.