Poets logo

I just fuckin explode (sometimes when I'm alone)

By Lolly Vieira

By Lolly VieiraPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
I just fuckin explode (sometimes when I'm alone)
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

Sometimes when I'm alone

In my car with the windows rolled up

I scream as loud as I can

While driving 60mph on the highway

I just fuckin explode

Pieces of me reverberate against the glass

Shattered shards of soul

Bouncing around on the ground

I just fuckin explode

While imploding

Sometimes when I'm alone

Sitting in an empty home with the doors locked shut

I scream as loud as I can

While feet angry stomp and arms flail

Like a toddler who got told no

I just fuckin explode

Busted bits sent flying out the broken windows

Something no one ever sees or knows

I just fuckin explode

Sometimes when I'm alone

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lolly Vieira

Welcome to my page where I make sense of all the facets of myself through poetry and short stories.

I'm an artist of many mediums and strive to know and do better every day.

https://linktr.ee/lollyslittlelovelies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.