Poets logo

~ I just Do!~

My 12th Poem of my 14 day Valentine's writing challenge! Hope you all enjoy it!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
~ I just Do!~
Photo by mohammad takhsh on Unsplash

~ I just Do!~

No matter where you are

No matter where I am too,

You are a part of me

And I am a part of you!

I just love you

And there’s no need to try,

And understand why

But when we are a part,

I know that you feel it too!

The feelings of Love

And missing the other,

Keeps us up at night

Causing us to toss and turn,

Reaching out to the other side

Of the bed,

Craving and longing to touch the other

Where there now lays,

An empty space.

Because life out in the world calls

So to survive we must answer its calls,

To enjoy in this good life

Together,

We must keep fighting

To make things better…

It’s necessary to chase our dreams

To pursue our desires,

So we can take care of one another

Meet each others needs,

So we can have those glorious moments

Of home time, Slow times,

Where we can live together

In a time of a bliss,

Warm and cozy

In front of the fireplace,

Hot chocolate and marshmallows

Matching PJ’s,

In the middle of winter

At our cabin,

In the snow!

But oh,

For those days and times

When we are separated,

And we must part

To keep our love and dreams,

Alive…

Well it just leaves

A burning hole,

A swelling of emptiness

Where my love for you,

Always longs for you to be!

I can only imagine

What you must be going through,

Oh, those thoughts

That must be raging,

Within my love, so dear,

For all that you miss

In the love you share,

For me.

But how it does make the heart grow,

So much fonder,

When we are made to have

Times apart!

How much joy and celebration

And how much closer and stronger,

It brings us…

When we are re-united

From those days of lonely,

Cold bed empty nights!

So I just write these words

For you love,

To let you know how often

I think of you,

And how much you mean to me!

So I cannot wait,

To tell you once again

That I love you,

To your face.

Oh and to hear the sound of

Your wonderful voice,

Saying it back to me!

Come quick darling,

So we can give one another

Our newest,

I miss you gifts…

And all the stories we bare

To share in our catching up,

For this time we haven’t been

By the others’ side.

These are my favourite moments

The best moments to remember,

And hold onto!

How much delight there is

In this life,

In this world, no matter the challenge,

That when looking at one another

What it all means,

That it’s just a world for 2…

Me and you,

A true love that nothing will ever change!

So my darling dear,

Just know it’s all so simply

Understood,

In these words

I share with you…

No matter where you are

No matter where I am too,

You are a part of me

And I am a part of you!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Baby!

‘I love you!!!!’

And there’s no need to try

And understand why,

I just Do…

I just really Love you!

The End!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

Sonnetperformance poetryOdelove poemsinspirationalGratitudeFriendshipBalladart

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.