Poets logo

"I Is A Crazy Chicken"

Too funny, too cute!

By Rowan Finley Published 5 years ago 1 min read
1

I looked down at my darling little girl one day,

just waiting to hear the words she would say.

"Are you my little princess?" I asked her.

"No! I is a crazy chicken!" she exclaimed with wild eyes.

What a funny thing to think and say my dear darling,

as I laughed and admired her in my arms.

She was just too cute.

She was just too funny.

She was everything and more than I could have ever imagined.

She was sweet and determined.

She was smart and creative.

She was intuitive and playful.

And now she was my...

Crazy chicken.

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cezanne Libellen10 months ago

    So cute and funny!! Love this one, excellent job Rowan!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.