Poets logo

I Hurt No One But Me

Who

By Rose RosalesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Hurt No One But Me
Photo by Fares Hamouche on Unsplash

I stand right before you trying to be tough .........The tears in my eyes just were not enough. To stop you from saying oh such hurtful things but for you, it´s all pleasure you say it and grin. How can you treat me... the way that you do. I´m your reflection you only hurt you. When will you stop abusing yourself You will realize in time there is no one else. Don´ condemn yourself for things from the past it will weigh on your shoulders like a big heavy mast. Live your life with no regrets aim your stakes high on all your bets. Now you know how you hurt me, I can not be any clearer Remember I am you, a Reflection in the mirror

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rosales

My life could have been less hard knocks, but would it have been boring? All the obstacles,trials, and tragedies are probably what kept me going. Every time I was knocked down, I got back up. I didn't allow them to break me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.