Poets logo

I Hit 5,000 Reads

I want to celebrate by sharing stories that I found interesting.

By Real PoeticPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
🎉🎉🎉

I sat down on my staircase and opened up Vocal on my phone to see what’s going on in the community. I usually check my notifications first to read and comment on stories from creators that I love unless I’m online strictly to publish something.

After I was done, I clicked my stats out of normal habit and to my surprise I had just slid by five-thousand reads. I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate than to show my support to some of the creators that help make Vocal a welcoming and engaging place to read and share work.

I am humbled and grateful for each and every read that I receive. No one is obligated to read anything that I write, so I don’t take it for granted.

Now enough about me…

Let’s get into it!

Have you read one of Lamar’s entries to the Neolomicro challenge? You definitely should if you haven’t already.

Lonzo published this poem today, and it is absolutely stunning in every way.

Cathy is such a wonderful poet that she made groceries sentimental.

Need to boost your spirit with a poem about fall? Check out this gem by Paul.

This poem by Dani has a great vibe with a very unique style.

🩵 R.P.

list

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (11)

  • Donna Fox (HKB)8 months ago

    This is such a beautiful way to honour the people around you as a way to celebrate 5k reads!! That in itself is impressive but even more impressive that you are humble enough to not make this moment about you but more that you share it with others!! Really shows what a big heart you have! Amazing! 💚

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    I read Dani's. Lamar's, Cathy's and Lonzo's. Wonderful, happy 5 grand. Now yours is a rich reward???????????????Hopefully.

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Congrats on 5k awesome stuff! Thanks for sharing this. i’ve only read Paul’s. I will have to check these out!

  • Ahamed Thousif8 months ago

    This is amazing. 5000 hits is a huge milestone for this Vocal. Congratz RP.

  • Wooohooooo congratulations on hitting 5k reads! That's awesomeeee!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Congrats on the milestone. Yay! Also, thanks for the shout out. All those creators you hilighted are wonderful and supportive creators and you picked some excellent pieces to show them off.

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Congratulations RP!🎉🎉🎉🎉

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Congrats!!

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Congratulations!!

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    5000 is a major milestone...Congrats, RP and thank you for the shout out! I appreciate you! 💖💖💖🥇🍻

  • Melissa Ingoldsby8 months ago

    Congratulations on hitting that read mark!! Great selection of talent here

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.