Poets logo

I have a Rainbow in my pocket.

To the Beach.

By Satu MyyryPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Happiness in Nature.

Walking on the beach,

Shiny shells at my reach,

Waves splashing at my toes,

And tossing me rainbow coloured shells.

Now I have a rainbow in my pocket,

I have sunshine in my heart,

Feelings are bursting like a rocket,

Dancing to the colours, to make my art.

Colourful flowers,

Tall strong trees,

Sun showers,

Birds and bees.

Jumping for joy,

Nature is my toy,

Butterflies and love,

Peaceful white dove.

Running streams,

Water across pebbles,

Living dreams,

No more troubles.

With all these thoughts,

I'll keep all my life,

While looking at the moon for astronauts,

And searching my area for wildlife.

All the good things I will remember,

Will be as beautiful as amber,

The colours of sunset and sunrise,

A peaceful, happy life to be wise.

So catch a shiny rainbow,

And put it in your pocket,

And save it for a rainy day,

To make you smile all day.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Satu Myyry

Hello, I was born in Finland, but now an Australian citizen. I write mostly from my life experiences, and the pictures are mostly my own. I hope you enjoy my work.

Please comment on my stories and poems.

Thank you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Satu Myyry (Author)about a year ago

    I wrote this poem about a year ago, and just found it, thought I would see what everyone thinks of it? Please leave a comment, thank you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.