Poets logo

I Hate Snow

I really do

By Mother CombsPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
13
I Hate Snow
Photo by Ant Rozetsky on Unsplash

It’s cold

It’s cold

It freaking snowed

This weather is old

Time for it to go

Nothing is controlled

No way snow will be rolled

I’m tempted to shout out “sold”

And move where the weather is more bold

It’s cold

It’s cold

It freaking snowed

performance poetryProseFree Versefact or fiction
13

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock5 months ago

    Lol, I'm the one who hates it when it's supposed to snow & doesn't. We just had several inches over the course of three storm systems. It's not much but it still looks beautiful.

  • Just like Manisha, I've never experienced snow either. I hope things get better for you. Sending you warm hugs 🥰🥰🥰

  • Dana Crandell5 months ago

    Snow is awesome if you have the right toys.

  • Denise E Lindquist5 months ago

    😂😂😂Well, in MN we don't have hurricanes, earthquakes, very occasional tornado's. (I have never been in one and I'm 70 this month)! I hate heat as I have no good temperature regulation since diabetes. I will keep MN and the snow!!😉 It isn't as bad as last year and it is never as bad as when I was a kid!😉❤️

  • Lana V Lynx5 months ago

    Oh, I hate this weather too. It's cold, there's snow (at least the roads a clean) and it's so deceitfully sunny! I had to wear my warmest clothes in layers and sunglasses today!

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    Aww, I have never seen snow so I can't relate .. but good poem! Stay warm!

  • Me too!!

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Great poem!! So, my feeling is your not a fan of snow:)

  • Joe Patterson5 months ago

    Me and you both Mother Combs, I hate the snow too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.