Poets logo

I hate/love you

I told him that I hate him but he laughed, not believing me. “ No you don’t. You love me,” he said. “ I love you, but I hate you,” I replied.

By Yvonaé DessusPublished 12 months ago 1 min read

I don’t need you.

And I’m not going to lie and say that,

You mean something to me.

Our love was a battlefield.

So I cannot say that,

I miss you and the memories we have.

I hate you and I do not like you.

I will not say things like

I miss you and,

I want you and,

In fact, you should know that

I despise you.

I won’t say,

I love you.

You already know how I really feel.

( Now read from bottom to top )

love poems

About the Creator

Yvonaé Dessus

A pencil and paper was all I had when my voice was stolen and my depression prisoned me in the white walls of my bedroom. As I learn how to use my voice again, I came here to test out the waters. Hope you like what you see

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Louise Blake-Michael (Risen Phoenix)11 months ago

    Okay this is very nice poem

Yvonaé DessusWritten by Yvonaé Dessus

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.