Poets logo

I Hate it Here

Depression and Anxiety Poem

By Rene PetersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I Hate it Here
Photo by Dev Asangbam on Unsplash

What a way to feel today;

Inside I am dark and dreary.

I'm sick of the feeling of dismay,

I just want to be cheery.

*

I have no more room

for the impending doom.

If I find a four-leaf clover,

will it all be over?

*

My mind is full of debris.

Depression is eating me alive.

Anxiety consumes me

but getting better is for what I strive.

*

I hate being stuck here,

as the voices whisper in my ear.

"Keep the mask on your face."

The mask is gone, for questions, I brace.

***

Thank you for reading. If you liked it, please consider commenting, hearting, and/or subscribing.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.