Poets logo

I guess

it comforts me

By Ms. RodwellPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I guess
Photo by Photoholgic on Unsplash

September 25th, 2022

I guess I'll write poems, to help ease the pain

I guess I'll cry over, again and again

I'll write poems to heal, the brokest of hearts

I'll write cries for help, for mostly myself

I suffer in silence, in the dead of night

I suffer in quiet, to let it go by

But I wonder, if you

who loves me so dearly, believes in the truth

of being mine only

l'll write poems for you, through and through

I'll write poems for me, soon, soon

I guess I'll write poems, to mend my own heart

I guess I'll write poems, to not say goodbye

- Ms. Rodwell

fact or fictionlove poemssad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ms. Rodwell

call her a pseudonym or a catfish, but she'll persist in her pursuit of fabulousness

TT: @Ms_Rodwell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.