Poets logo

I Found My Lost Love

<3

By “M”Published about a month ago 1 min read
3

In the depths of darkness, a light did shine,

Lost love, a treasure once thought mine.

Through storms of sorrow, my heart did roam

Seeking that familiar warmth, now a distant home.

In memories, your laughter softly sings,A melody that to my soul still clings.

In dreams, your eyes, a timeless gaze,

Igniting hope through lonely days.

Through valleys deep and mountains high,

I searched for you beneath the sky.

In whispers of the wind, I heard your name,

A haunting echo, forever the same.

Though time may pass and distance grow,

In my heart, your love still glows.

I found my lost love, not in the past,

But in the echoes of a love that forever lasts.

social commentaryslam poetrylove poemslisthow toFriendshipFor FunFamily
3

About the Creator

“M”

Be happy and grateful for everything you have in your life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    This is one way to look at our various relationships we all have from time to time.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.