Poets logo

i found an alien by a birch tree

and offered them a daisy

By Trinity HPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
i found an alien by a birch tree
Photo by Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

I found you crying, cold and afraid,

Next to a birch tree that was planted when I was born.

It’s a place of solace, a place of shade.

It’s the place those go when so forlorn.

I sat slowly down,

With my back against the tree.

I spent a moment looking around,

And my eyes rested on a nearby daisy.

I helped run your hands along the stem

And showed your fingers the softness of the petal

I placed the flower along your shirt, the hem,

And kept it there to let it settle.

I hoped you understood the beauty, I held my hand out to you,

You looked at me with focused eyes and took it like you knew.

nature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Trinity H

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Obsidian Words9 months ago

    When we take a moment to appreciate the power in the small things.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.