Poets logo

I Forgot Myself

Watching you smile

By Amy ChristiePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

One look to share

and hold,

one love

that keeps on flowing,

a never-ending smile

blooms now, this moment

starts,

keeps drops of tender care,

walks under moonlit skies,

two souls linked for a while,

this life

is but a breeze

of sunny afternoons,

a bridge into next time

we'll meet

and find our happy place.

***

Somewhere beyond this road

lies our home

this one,

the garden

where flowers know our steps,

I wait for your smile

and dream on,

I seek a new horizon

inside a hug

that starts

on sunshine branches

in a rainbow wish.

***

I felt it the first moment,

a look between two strangers

instantly reconnected,

seen before,

in memories,

in mirror,

a past I couldn't glimpse,

and yet,

I still knew it was you

my own before

lies now,

happy surrender

a storm on joyful ocean.

***

I dare not leave the water

this is my home; come stay

we can make our island,

I cannot dwell on land,

underworld is my friend

I swim,

I climb,

each wave takes me away

and back,

I can't forget

the way I love you

I can't forgive

the way you came.

***

Too late, too soon,

stay now

and all will melt

again,

in ever after

next life can keep the hail,

this garden knows our passing,

this moment

is for happiness

in graceful gale.

***

Wandering among waves

I heard your voice

from yellow cloud,

I felt hope was descending

seagull and candle

flashing fervent desire

I look up

and dive in

I don't believe there is an end

in prayer

and in love,

in happy souls

that come together,

as we were meant

to be.

***

© 2022 Amy Christie

Photo credit: Pexels

O

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.