Poets logo

I Fell In Love

It happened effortlessly

By Ali SPPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
19
Painting by author

It’s the way my heart leaps whenever I take a seat

Sometimes I hold my breath

watching layers of color spread from left to right

anticipating what direction my mind will go this time

*

Painting began as a hobby

Lately it’s become an art that I love

Our relationship blossomed over the past few years

I’ve clung to it when I had nothing else

*

Falling in love was easy

once I found something that soothes me

It allows me to work without any limits

Each second we spend together only strengthens our relationship

*

Some days I venture off on other adventures

like writing and living life

But the one thing I know for certain

is that I’ll always come back to painting

It waits around patiently

for it knows I will never leave

...

Thank you for reading. This poem was first published here.

love poems
19

About the Creator

Ali SP

Ali has found a renewed passion for reading and creating. It is now a form of expression for her– another creative outlet which she works to improve upon.

https://www.instagram.com/art.ismyrefuge/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.