Poets logo

I feel like taking a bite

"you look fresh"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 11 days ago 1 min read
2
I feel like taking a bite
Photo by Mink Mingle on Unsplash

To my new girlfriend

You are mine.

My lover.

You are glowing.

You look fresh.

just like a freshly cooked meal.

Your beauty is like freshly baked pies.

Hot from the oven

I'm ready to take a bite.

I want to feel the taste in my mouth.

Your smile makes me hungry.

Your laughter attracts me more.

I thank God you are mine.

My stomach will always be filled.

I will forever be grateful.

Our love looks crispy too.

just like fresh pies.

Our love grows.

Here I am.

holding your hand.

Your eyes send my thoughts far away.

and hunger keeps hunting me.

to get fresh pies

I feel like taking a bite.

inspirationallove poemsGratitudeFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)11 days ago

    Wow!

  • The topic is exactly beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.