Poets logo

~I feel it in the Air Tonight!~

A New Song! Revised from original writing that needed very little cleaning it! Proud to share it here with all of you now!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
~I feel it in the Air Tonight!~
Photo by NEOM on Unsplash

~ I Feel it in the Air Tonight!~

I feel it in the air tonight

Your loving me somewhere

Just right,

Walking through the city streets

Tonight,

Not a sound

But your foot hike,

I feel you in the air tonight

Your loving me somewhere

Just right,

I’m going to walk until I find that feeling

I need to hug that’s mine,

I’ll meet you anywhere out there

Along the path I take,

Because I swear

I cannot sleep tonight,

Feeling your love in the air

Tonight,

Walking around out there somewhere.

Take me back to yester-year

When the feeling of that love

Was so clear,

And it was me

Walking on the streets at night,

Giving out my love to you

Throughout the night,

Feeling you so clear

Needing you so near,

My love for you

Could never stand a chance,

The strength of your spirit

And your need for that,

Same kind of Love

Made so clear,

I feel you in the air tonight

Holding me in your arms so tight,

Looking up

At the stars above,

As God’s love shines down on us

In the middle of this summer night,

The feelings made so clear

Everything feeling just right inside,

Two perfect hearts in need of love

Tonight,

Everything will be just right

Because of all the faith that’s clear,

Has lived between two peoples spirits

Shared as they walk alone,

Throughout the same city streets

At night,

Holding on tight to the story their path

Aims to tell,

Until they’ve finally found each other

In a place where they can finally sit down,

Next to the other.

I feel it in the air tonight,

Your loving me somewhere

Just right,

Walking through the city streets

Tonight,

I’m going to walk

Until I find that feeling,

I need to hug…

That’s mine!

In the air tonight,

In the air tonight!

The End!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

A final copy, revised from my book of cobwebs of work from 20 yrs ago! Very happy with this final draft! I hope you all can hear its music in your soul and enjoy it! :-)

performance poetrySong Lyricsnature poetrylove poemsinspirationalFriendship

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    Loving it, Jennifer.

Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.