Poets logo

I end up being a tree

After you leave, I will end up being a tree

By Noha AjiPublished about a month ago 1 min read
I end up being a tree
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

After you leave, I will end up being a tree

Alone on a slope, cherishing wind and sun,

Hanging tight for you to get back to me

However hundreds of years of forlorn stars might run.

I'll develop tall and give heaps of shade,

Protecting birds and other excited things.

Satisfied with all the headway that I've made,

I'll spread my verdant branches out like wings.

Be that as it may, gracious! Each snapshot of each and every day

I'll miss you with the energy of the breeze,

Looking unendingly upon the way

That without you should void, void breeze.

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreakFamily

About the Creator

Noha Aji

I love writing because I can express my thoughts and feelings in a beautiful way. Writing is sounds we pronounce through our hands from the depths of our hearts.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    It tastes a little bit sad binding with the wind!

Noha AjiWritten by Noha Aji

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.