Poets logo

Perhaps life's a gift

Perhaps there is something else to everyday routine besides experiencing.

By Noha AjiPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
2

Perhaps there is something else to everyday routine besides experiencing.

Presence has more significance as a method.

Perhaps life's a gift that is certainly worth giving

When the penance distils the fantasies.

Keep in mind, then, the legends we have wasted

In obliviousness and dread and desire and ravenousness.

All penance should similarly be respected

In case we mistake the boldness for the need.

Fate announces the undreamed end

As some pass on for the fantasies they would safeguard,

However longing for what lies past the deed.

Thank you a lot for reading my poem.

I hope you like my poem.

Stream of ConsciousnessFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Noha Aji

I love writing because I can express my thoughts and feelings in a beautiful way. Writing is sounds we pronounce through our hands from the depths of our hearts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dylan 23 days ago

    Amazing! I really enjoyed this one.

  • Actually, it is brilliant.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.