Poets logo

I encourage myself

Most read

By Franklin Published 11 months ago 1 min read
1

In the depths of doubt, when shadows loom,

A voice within whispers, dispelling gloom.

Self-encouragement, a flame aglow,

Guiding me forward, helping me grow.

In moments of weakness, I find my might,

A reservoir of strength, shining bright.

I gather courage, deep from my core,

Embracing challenges, ready to soar.

Though storms may rage, and winds may howl,

I stand tall, resilient, unbowed.

For within my soul, a fire burns,

Fueling my spirit, as my heart yearns.

I am the captain of my own ship,

Navigating through life's daunting trip.

With each setback, a lesson learned,

A chance to rise, and dreams re-earned.

I cheer myself on, with every stride,

Knowing that within me, I cannot hide.

I find solace in self-belief and might,

A beacon of hope, through darkest night.

So let the world bring forth its test,

I'll face the trials with my very best.

For in self-encouragement, I find,

The strength to conquer, my own design.

No mountain too high, no challenge too great,

I'll rise above, with unwavering faith.

With self-encouragement as my guide,

I'll reach the stars, where dreams reside.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.