Poets logo

I Dreamt

On the fine line between dreams and reality

By YonathanJPublished about a year ago 1 min read
I Dreamt
Photo by Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash

I dreamt of an empty beach

Of sitting on the sand, where the sunlight barely reach

With you next to me, well, all around me

and so absorbed in the scenery I embraced it all

Only to awake once more, eyes wide open,

still seeing the dream I dreamt

And I wondered, if all that wasn't real,

then what is this?

What is this white ceiling, these lazy lights,

casting shadows around my mind?

Nothing but dreams, within dreams.

Oh to go back there, basking in the sun

of my own making, my very own warmth

and peace, with you all around me

I can't help but wonder,

Am I dreaming, or am I still dreaming?

love poemssurreal poetryart

About the Creator

YonathanJ

I've been an avid reader for as long as I remember, and a writer since childhood. Crafting stories fascinate me. I write to share my outlook on life, that is often taken too seriously. Hope you enjoy my writings

www.youtube.com/@YonathanJ

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    YonathanJWritten by YonathanJ

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.