Poets logo

I Dream of Genie

"...being rated x, for no reason..."

By Red H. GillPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
i dream of genie

is it you

we be conversing like it's true

immersing our perversions & point of views

before employing snooze; to destroy the hues

that faded our gloom, & premeditated you

by deflating you, then resuscitating you

bating you, with the hook line & sinkers

by winking, with my way of thinking

thinking ink will make me dream of genie & blink

my way beneath your bikini, where it's pink

& complete my feat to be whodini & sink

then rise like surprise, can you see me when i wink

i hear a shrink's mind screaming

suggesting less than my comprehension can stream in

i'm a mess, just when it's convenient

compressed in my chest is a bulimic with turrets

purging my emergence & girth into your superbness

like semen; being rated x, for no reason

cause i don't just need a girlfriend

or wife to impress, then undress

i need a whirlwind to twirl in my life

when i confess; what i hide & i suppress

for her to comply with compliments & caresses

she said my confidence is electric, & gives her an erection

spoon feeding my need for affection, & a connection

reclined in her mind, finding the lessons

designed & destined to mess with the messes

meshed in my methods

with evidence, revealing my appeal is benevolent

wholeheartedly, giving you every part of me

peddling, faster to massacre, the past & the present

where you ain't present, to present you as my present

& me as your peasant

as in, he who does what he's has to

to ensure he has you, captured, as you

strong as me; stronger mentally, & soft still

with your body calling me, to penetrate your force field

to of course chill, in your thoughts, compelled to get lost

just so you can find me

climbing blindly, up the hill to your heart

i dream of genie

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Red H. Gill

illshow.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.