Poets logo

I Dream of a World...

I dream of a world that knows we're whole already, nothing broken.

By Bonnie KnaptonPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
6
Photo captured by Mo Eid on Pexels.com

I dream of a world where we’re all connected to nature, seeing our reflection in it’s cycles,

gathering nutrition and medicine from the wild, trusting our innate knowledge.

I dream of a world where we realise the ancestral line of the tribe which came before us, that live among us, the story of our history, the seed that led us to be.

I dream of a world that isn’t battling with amnesia…

Where we remember the gifts we embody through our very own hands, the song that has been trapped, the power we have in our words, the healing force we have when we hold the space for another to be seen.

I dream of a world where we still have our village, all in commitment to the growth of the playful young, lending a hand, a space, so they could freely transition from maiden to mother, but to keep the wholeness of their form. To be themselves without the roles, or the expectations. To dance under the moonlight, and to be the creatrix of their own fiery masterpiece’s.

I dream of a world where women and men gather to express and to tell their story. To feel connection without their deep-rooted sister wounds. To bond intuitively without their toxic masculinity. To be themselves in their raw wholeness.

I dream of a world where men don’t feel like they have to be strong or dis-connected. Where women never feel like they need to be submissive or domesticated.

I dream of a world where women aren’t scared to walk alone, to say the ‘wrong’ thing, where the bar isn’t so high. I dream of a world where men aren’t scared to be intimate with their truths, with connection.

I dream of a world where women’s cycles aren’t shamed or hidden, but honoured, understood and integrated.

I dream of a world where we teach our children the importance of a women’s cycles, and how we are all very much cyclical like nature. I dream of a world where we model and show our children how to self-regulate, how the human body works, never shaming or scare-mongering them through age-appropriate education.

I dream of a world where children are nurtured to be nothing more, nothing less, than wild, playful children. Where a child is supported to be messy, un-tamed, high-spirited, sad, angry, have their tantrum; where they can naturally learn to release & self-regulate without us stepping in and switching their need to learn such a skill.

I dream of a world that notices the negative bias of the media, aware of the mental state it contributes to, realising the fears it brings of the earth we tread upon. I dream of a world that’s released from their addiction to drama, that sees the beauty in the chaos.

I dream of a world that intuits and embodies the primal knowledge of our late ancestry, and of our bodies, like when a woman births new life from her instinctually wise being.

I dream of a world that isn’t fearful of birth, ageing, or dying.

I dream of a world where people aren’t glued to technology, unknowingly disconnecting themselves from deep connection, their body, and the earth.

I dream of a world where worth isn’t placed on beauty or status, but gifts and kindness.

I dream of a world where people did something joyous for the sake of feeling joyful.

I dream of a world where families' were open about their pain and their celebration.

I dream of a world where our artforms are nurtured, where the subconscious message isn’t: that success is received through intricacies, degree’s, and burn-out culture.

I dream of a world where we chose to learn from our disagreement’s, rather than react.

I dream of a world where we felt we never had to die down our greatness to be loved or accepted.

I dream of a world that knows we’re whole already, nothing broken.

Photo captured by Tom Barrett on Unsplash

© Words by Bonnie Knapton / Primal Womben Poetry

Thank you dearly for reading, I’m honoured by all that take a moment to read, share and commit with me, to coming back to our true essence.

— Please show you're with me, by supporting how you can, and to find out more resources on embodying our wholeness. If you can support my healing work & the creation of a conscious, embodied community, through the price of a book, I would be so deeply honoured & full of gratitude.

- You can find more of my Poetry on Instagram here: https://instagram.com/primalwomben?igshid=ZDdkNTZiNTM= 🙏

-You can find my conscious art Etsy shop here too: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/EnchantedForestNook

inspirational
6

About the Creator

Bonnie Knapton

Channelling transformation of womb-enhood from maiden to mother, + the cyclical nature of our human-beingness. Holding space for remembering of the forgotten, and the raw embodiment of what it means to be a a primal, wild, being.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Test10 months ago

    A lovely dream I share with you, Bonnie. A terrific write 💙Anneliese

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    Outstanding work, very enlightened vision as regards the potential of women and men, and the enabling of the growth of children, following nature's cycle. Welcome to vocal!

  • Raymond G. Taylor10 months ago

    Welcome to the family, Bonnie, and what a great way to start - with a dream! I will look forward to reading more. Thanks for subscribing, Ray

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Dreams worth having and sharing. Welcome to Vocal and enjoy the journey!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.