Poets logo

i dream about you

and i hate it

By Beau GreenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
i dream about you
Photo by Christina Deravedisian on Unsplash

I hate that you have such a common last name

and I wanted it anyways

you haunt me in my dreams

you lurk in my conscience

and I hate it

because I know I'm not in yours

I'm dead to you

I dug the grave myself

but you poured the dirt on top

you made me cry

twice

and regrettably so

I almost texted you

but I know you already deleted my number

I would just waste my breath

I'd waste my breath on you

you're the most perfect person I've ever met

I hate that you're so perfect

your only flaw was

that you never liked me back.

sad poetrysocial commentarylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Beau Green

i have an uncurable illness called 'teenage emotions', and you all have to deal with it. sorry not sorry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Komal12 months ago

    A great read. I am new here and would love it if you check some of my content as well and let me know what you think. If you are interested. Thank you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.