Poets logo

I Dream

Love Poem

By Angie LazzaraPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

About nights and days,

Of happy times.

No more tears cried.

I think of cloudy days.

With you and me

Snuggled under a blanket.

Talking of our fond memories,

Laughing and joking.

About how we

Made it through our toughest days.

I dream

Of us together.

Sitting on a swing on the porch,

Watching our family.

As we grow old together watching life

Happen before our eyes.

I neglected to tell you that cold winter night,

How you took my breath away.

The silence between us lingered.

I, to afraid to utter the words I had longed to tell you.

You looked at me with love in your eyes.

And though my heart knew

I could not speak.

You kissed my forehead and then you left.

In the silenced filled room my heart sank.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Angie Lazzara

Writing is my happy place.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.