Poets logo

I Draw in the Last Corner

Poem 21 from my chapbook "As Glamorous as a Kidney"

By Michael ButorovichPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

Another day rolls into night.

{

Another night will tumble

Over into morning.

{

Morning will be another

Day to live through.

{

For now

The moment is

The moment.

..

I witnessed a poem fail

And I crumbled it up

Just a few minutes ago.

{

I did keep the opening lines

Because they are true.

{

Another day...

{

Another night

{

Morning...

{

For now

You see I’m starting up

Again.

{

Looking to move on to

The end.

{

My next piece will be a

Cut up of this book and I

Look forward to doing that.

{

I must get past this composition

First.

I don’t find that to be easy

Considering much has happened.

{

Little bro is out and absorbing

What is now in his constellation.

I still feel my father is worth

Less than urine.

His father is still perishing

Slowly.

My mother’s mother has been

Admitted to the hospital.

An’ I’m still making sense of

It all with a flowing mind and

A blueprint to eventually turn

Into structure

{

That is to say the structure

Will last

}

Filter to CUT

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael Butorovich

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.