Poets logo

I don't wanna know

My heart can't take it anymore

By Haris HadzicPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
My heart can't take it anymore

In shadows deep, my secrets lie,

Beneath the moon and starry sky,

I don't wanna know, for my heart's sake,

The truths that this dark night might make.

Whispers in the night, they say,

Reveal the things I turn away,

I don't wanna know, the pain it may store,

For my heart can't take it anymore.

Each secret kept, a heavy load,

A tale untold, a story sowed,

I don't wanna know, the hurt it may bear,

My fragile heart, I must handle with care.

In darkness, I find my refuge, my peace,

Where worries and fears may find their release,

I don't wanna know, the sorrows it brings,

For my heart has already tasted such stings.

But sometimes, the truth will find its way,

Through the night, in the light of day,

I don't wanna know, the tears it may pour,

For my heart can't take it anymore.

So let me dwell in shadows, my friend,

Where secrets are kept until the end,

I don't wanna know, what's behind the door,

For my heart, it can't take it anymore.

PS:The inspiration for this poem was found while listening to Conor Maynard's acappella song, "Creepin'."

performance poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakcelebritiesart
2

About the Creator

Haris Hadzic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    outstanding.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.