Poets logo

I Don't Spell Well

And It Gives Me A Whole New Vocabulary

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5

Intruduction

I am not good at spelling and my fat fingers cause so many embarrassing spelling mistakes that I am often picked up on them, and start to think that no one could possibly appreciate my work.

So I thought I would turn my words into a sort of poem, it's not really a poem, but a list of words, but then when you think about it, that's what a poem, story or book is, just a list of words in a particular order.

Music is "My Mistake" by Split Enz

❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓

These Are The Mistakes I Make

But Some Are Funny I Think

Here's My List, With You I'll Share

And Hopefully They Won't Stink

❓✖️❓

Beautifuk

Awfuk

Mindfuk

Watchfuk

Dutifuk

Sinfuk

Joyfuk

Lawfuk

Artfuk

Wilfuk

Woefuk

Powerfuk

Tastefuk

Carefuk

Fruitfuk

Stressfuk

Wonderfuk

❓✖️❓

This List Could Go On Forever

So I Will Cease And Let You Breathe

❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓ ❓✖️❓

slam poetrysurreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Shays_creations homemade cardsabout a year ago

    some of those sound like cuss words

  • Zack Grahamabout a year ago

    Very clever - I think we all felt this one in a way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.