Poets logo

I don't mean to (eclipse you)

An acrostic apology

By Karen CavePublished 16 days ago 1 min read
2
I don't mean to (eclipse you)
Photo by kilarov zaneit on Unsplash

E ngagement, and I smother you

C loaking, though this is not my intent

L oving you should be easy, but my personality is too much

I want to be your equal, not your leader

P lease step up, speak up, be all that you can be

S ay you want me, but don't expect me to be and do

E verything

love poemsAcrostic
2

About the Creator

Karen Cave

A mum, a friend to many and I love to explore dark themes and taboos in my

Hope you enjoy! I appreciate all likes, comments - and please share if you'd like more people to see my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.