Poets logo

I Don't Love You Anymore

'You were a part of me , and now you’re just nothing but a memory.' — Real Friends//I Don’t Love You Anymore

By Alexia VillanuevaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Whenever we fought, and I thought it was all breaking down I always asked him,“Do you love me?” Cause if he said yes then no matter what, I knew we could work it out. But the last time we fought, I didn’t have to ask him. I already knew the answer was no.

The last texts,

my last words in the form

of recording I can never

take back.

I watch blood leak

into the crevices

of my tile floors,

blocking numbers

that sting.

Deactivating social

media apps because

I have nothing more to

say...caught in petals

dripped in hateful

thoughts made from

diamond rings and emerald earrings.

You say "we need to talk"

...it's over in my welted

heart as I realize to myself

there is no need for us

to speak.

Cradling pieces you can

no longer fill in this moment

because you lost your spot.

I decided you're my friend

but your response we need to

talk...showed me were done.

I'm water and you're oil...we don't

mix... not anymore like lilac flowers

and the sun.

I held my heart to you

for you keep safe like a trophy

case but you crushed it

like pepper flakes

on rubber tasted pizza dough.

I don't trust you with

my heart or my friendship

as a tombstone appears...

You're dead to me,

a distant memory,

forgotten symphony

and dead poet's book

full of love songs.

I don't remember

loving you...

because when I hear

voice on the phone...

my only words

I can speak;

Who is this?

Now we're strangers...I hope your happy.

I don't love you anymore.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.