Poets logo

I didn’t think

I didn’t think I’d lose you

By Diane LunaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I didn’t think

to memorize

the details of your face

The darkness of your eyes

The way your lips moved

when you said “I love you”

I didn’t think

to memorize

the softness of your hands

Curves of your body

The warmth I felt

When you held me close

I didn’t think

to hold on to

our last kiss

Hug

Hello

or goodbye

I didn’t think

to cherish every year

Month

Day

Hour

Minute

Second

we had

Every fight

Inside joke

Time wasted

I didn’t think

to memorize

every

Word

Habit

Or song you sang

Until the day you left me

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Diane Luna

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.