Poets logo

I didn't Look into My Heart

sad poem

By Tamama KhanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I didn't Look into My Heart
Photo by Giulia Bertelli on Unsplash

I did not look into my heart

I did not look into my heart

The boatman did not see the sea

If I go in time, everyone will be shocked

I have never seen a house in my old age

From the day I left, I have been looking at my destination

The eyes never saw the milestone

I have inherited these flowers

You have not seen a bed full of thorns

I made sure of the love of my friends

Didn't see the dagger hidden in the flowers

Be the home of the beloved, the lands of the elders

He who left did not look back

The letter is written in such a way that it is connected with the necklace

The hand that did not see any ornaments

The stone calls me dead lover

I am wax, he did not touch me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.