Poets logo

I Dare You

A poem about kisses

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 9 months ago • Updated 9 months ago • 1 min read
3
I Dare You
Photo by Etienne Girardet on Unsplash

I dare you to kiss me again.

Do I even have to explain,

What is going on inside my head?

My lips are painted blood red.

Crooked smile in place.

While leaving little lipstick marks all over your face.

Kiss me again and again.

Till I can feel the blood pumping through your veins.

Kiss me till until our lips turn numb.

You’ve got me right underneath your thumb.

Leave purple marks along my skin.

Boy the way you make my head spin.

Kiss me over and over again.

_____________________________

A poem inspired by someone I love.

Thank you for reading, I hope it invokes some kind of feeling for you.

Chloe Rose Violet

slam poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Wonderful poem!

  • Margaret Brennan9 months ago

    what a wonderful way to express love and emotion.

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Oh I love this. I ADORE kissing so much!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.