Poets logo

I'd Fall

Your green eyes pulled me in

By A. KesonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

An entrance followed by a gust of air,

causes a glance to discover black hair,

fall down below

to gaze in wonder

your green eyes pull me asunder.

I feel my soul pull away

and into your gaze it bathes

My cheeks flush

and I know you must see,

like a beacon in the night-

guiding your way to me.

I look away, startled and shy

but not before your smile blinds my eyes.

A person so perfect how can this be

Could it be that you were made for me?

You make your way over

and its hard to breath

the weight of your presence is crushing me.

Is this lust or could it be true?

I guess I'll never know if I don't give in to you.

I wonder what your touch could do,

would your skin set me afire like two lovers should do?

Could you hold me here, in your arms,

I'd fall

and never wonder if I should have fought at all.

love poems
1

About the Creator

A. Keson

Thank you for visiting my page! My goal is to write articles and short stories that are interesting and hopefully educational. I work full time but writing has always been a hobby that I am passionate about. I hope everyone enjoys my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.