Poets logo

I Could Be Loved By You

If You Can Love Me Without Changing Me

By Carol TownendPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
3
I Could Be Loved By You
Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

I'm not right all of the time,

I get things wrong,

Then again;

So do you.

I might leave my things everywhere,

And sometimes, act like I don't care,

Then again;

So do you.

Yes; I have my moody days,

And I don't like it when things

don't go my way,

Then again;

So do you.

I can be selfish sometimes,

I can come across as mean,

But, there is so much more to me

than other people see.

Above all these flaws,

I have a heart of gold,

And I love with all my soul.

If you open your heart,

You'll find I'm loyal from the start;

Accept me as I am,

You'll find I could be loved by you,

If, you can love me without changing me.

social commentarylove poemsinspirational
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 13 days ago

    Ah the dream of all - unconditional love with no judgement. 🤗👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.