Poets logo

I Choose.

Finding My Light

By KPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like

I’ve found the place where my peace lies. I know I can get back there again. I also understand that I won’t be able to stay in this place forever.

But I know what it looks like now.

The colors, me, we, my body, my heart, my soul, my essence will guide me there when I need it most, but I will also be able to always feel it within me.

I get it now.

It is always there; always protecting, but I must choose to see it. To Feel it. To breath it, think it, know it.

We are home.

My soul is Chrysoprase Chalcedony.

It guides me home and brings those in trouble to me.

I choose how to let it shine of its own accord.

I choose to not let others diminish this light.

Their thoughts are not mine.

I choose.

Mental Health
Like

About the Creator

K

I just want to discover and create. I want to find passion and joy instead of always finding my way back to anger, darkness and sorrow. Life is meant to be both, but I want to live with passion and only visit sorrow when necessary.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.