Poets logo

I Can't Cliché

I'm Failing at Life!

By Dana CrandellPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
13

I try wearing the shoe, but I botch it.

The pot boils, though I carefully watch it.

The fish in the sea

Are too few for me

And I'm up early, but haven't caught shit!

***

I couldn't help myself. I hope the references aren't too subtle. Thanks for reading another one!

sad poetry
13

About the Creator

Dana Crandell

Dad, Stedpad, Grandpa, Husband, lover of Nature and dogs.

Poet, Writer, Editor, Photographer, Artist and Tech/Internet nerd. Content writer by trade. Vocal Creator by choice.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    Oh no, the references weren't too subtle. They were perfectly executed. I loved it!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Clever and witty!

  • Antoinette L Breyabout a year ago

    Very good, have to agree about the fish in the sea

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    haha! very clever! you have a new subscriber!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very clever. I likey the limmy.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.