Poets logo

I Breathe You In

Home isn't a physical place, but dwells within our hearts.

By Demeter DeLunePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I Breathe You In
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

Wherever you are, that’s where I’ll be

You tell me, whenever I feel sad

The thought of being apart, even for a day

Tears my heart in two

Home is where the heart is

And mine is forever with you

Near or far, wherever we are

Look up, the stars are the same

I always thought home was a physical place

You’ve taught me it doesn’t matter where

As long as two hearts beat as one

Home is wherever we are

Hope fades yet I pull it close

Holding on to whatever I can

Knowing, breathing, love

Reveling in each fleeting moment we share

I breathe you in

Creating lasting memories

Of love and home and us

love poems
2

About the Creator

Demeter DeLune

Sex positive educator, trying to change the world, one word at a time. I write about sexuality, dating, and relationships.

Contact: [email protected]

Newsletter, Website

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.