Poets logo

"I Believe In Myself"

I Am Grateful

By Ruth Elizabeth StiffPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
"I am grateful for another day of life"

The only limit

to our realization of tomorrow

will be our doubts of today”.

If we doubt ourselves,

we will never move forward in our lives.

If we doubt others,

we will never make friends.

If we doubt the future,

we will never see it.

It comes down

to building up

our Confidence,

and this starts in the mind.

Saying and repeating

daily affirmations

will ingrain in our minds

a Positive outlook

on today,

on tomorrow,

and then on the future.

“I am in the right place,

at the right time,

doing the right thing”.

“I believe in myself”.

“I am grateful

for another day of life”.

Many people

have a “Daily Affirmations” journal

which they write in

these types of affirmations

for Positive ‘thoughts’.

What about you?

LIVE AND LOVE LIFE!

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Ruth Elizabeth Stiff

I love all things Earthy and Self-Help

History is one of my favourite subjects and I love to write short fiction

Research is so interesting for me too

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • marie e ehlenbach3 months ago

    It was an uplifting poem!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    I believe in you! Great work! ❣️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.