Poets logo

I am, yet I am not

Who am I?

By Gail S.Published 4 months ago 1 min read
2
I am, yet I am not
Photo by Jake Leonard on Unsplash

I am, yet I am not

I am here, yet I am nowhere

I am strong in the weakest of ways.

I love deeply but never learned to love myself.

I am kind yet I can be so mean.

I am me but also someone else.

I am a little bit black, a little white.

I am finding my way but yet am lost.

I am a mystery that’s too easy to solve.

I hide in the shadows in the sunlight of the day.

I belong nowhere yet everywhere.

I am angry in the happiest way.

I want to be held while pushing away.

I am a force… like a soft blanket.

I am in hiding in the wide open.

I am tough but also scared.

I am sad wrapped in happy.

I am a strong coffee weakened by a kiss.

I am off the wall softened by a touch.

I am too much or very little.

I am the smile that cries.

I am the laughter that dreams.

I am just me.

sad poetryMental Healthheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    As a person who's always on either side of an extreme, this was so relatable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.