Poets logo

I am way too good at leaving

Poem

By Jesse OsayiPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
I am way too good at leaving
Photo by Claire Kelly on Unsplash

Drunk words, sober thoughts

My sanity is being questioned ,it takes a toll on me

In your eyes i am amazing, but i am a reflection of everything you are doing wrong

You tried to keep me warm,you kept on whispering to me "somebody's got you,"

Those Words are said too much, they are not enough, we never stood a chance, cause i am way too good at leaving .

Maybe I should have stayed and then I would not have ever had to known how to exist with a whole in my heart, a hole that only you can fill.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Jesse Osayi

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jesse OsayiWritten by Jesse Osayi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.