Poets logo

I am…

A haiku

By Chloë J.Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - June 2023
39
I am…
Photo by Natalia Sobolivska on Unsplash

…the firstborn daughter

of a firstborn daughter. I

never stood a chance.

sad poetry
39

About the Creator

Chloë J.

Probably not as funny as I think I am

Insta @chloe_j_writes

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    So profound!

  • Mark Graham11 months ago

    Great work and idea. My sister was a first born just like her mother.

  • MT Poetry11 months ago

    Well done, Congrats on top story!!💕🙌👏

  • Ruth Stewart11 months ago

    I have a magazine on Flipboard and I'd love to include a link to this, is that ok with you, please?

  • Christopher Donovan11 months ago

    Lovely. x

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Awesome!!! Relatable, I can say the same about myself!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Mackenzie Davis11 months ago

    Haha, I'm the firstborn daughter of a third-born daughter and I feel the same way! This hits home, even with different experience. Great job! Haikus strike me as very difficult to pull off and you definitely did. Congratulations on TS!!

  • J. R. Lowe11 months ago

    I’m not sure I understand this one, but I can tell it carries a lot of meaning, and tbh I usually find not knowing and a lack of certainty really captivating when it comes to poetry. You definitely caught my interest 😁

  • Ruth Stewart11 months ago

    Perfect. And correct. Hit me in the feels, this one did. (Yoda). Lol.☺️💙👍

  • Holly Pheni11 months ago

    As the firstborn daughter of a firstborn daughter, I approve! Really, this is a wonderful micro!

  • Sandra Matos11 months ago

    Congratulations on getting Top Story. You prove that much can be said with little.

  • Joelle E🌙11 months ago

    Wow. So simple yet so powerful.

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    Oh and congrats on a very well deserved Top Story!

  • Sara Wilson11 months ago

    Beautiful <3

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    oh this packs so much weighty sadness! Bravo!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.