Poets logo

I Am

Becoming

By Jake TrammellPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I Am
Photo by Evie S. on Unsplash

“I am breathless. Brandishing a new mindset, breaking bad habits, bending over backwards for air, butchering boorish behavior.”

“I am calm. Counting days, chilling evenings, chattering chorus of chimes in the wind, crashing callous words into the ground.”

“I am softened. Seldomly uttered self love, shallow snow resting, sunshine on the skin, sweaters smothering. Sitting still upon the window sill, sinking into soft spacious awareness.”

“I am grounded. Graciously accepting, grasping for the sky, generously generating. Generational trauma bound to be broken. Gesturing to blessed patches of memories, yet naturally present in this moment.”

“I am all in. Anything. Always. Air in lungs. Grass on my toes. Sun on your skin. Brand new love within old bonds. Reunited. All in, always. Forever. ”

“I am ready. Lost love does not mean never to be found again. The worst things come from that of which we fear, yet being afraid is eternally worse. I am ready, so take this plunge with me; now that I have found you once again.”

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jake Trammell

I write things I could never speak aloud. Usually in the form of poetry or short stories. One day I’d like to write a novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.