Poets logo

I Am Still Waiting for You Today

I Am Still Waiting for You Today

By Halima BegumPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
I Am Still Waiting for You Today
Photo by Mykyta Martynenko on Unsplash

In the hush of dawn's first light,

When the world is painted in soft hues,

I am still waiting for you today,

As the morning sun gently cues.

Beneath the whispering trees I stand,

Where shadows dance in the breeze,

Hoping to catch a glimpse of you,

In the rustle of the leaves.

The hours drift like autumn leaves,

Each one a memory of you,

I trace the moments we once shared,

In the sky’s vast, endless blue.

The afternoon wears a golden hue,

As the sun begins to wane,

I wait, my heart a silent plea,

Echoing your name in vain.

Dusk falls with a quiet sigh,

Stars emerge in a velvet sky,

I am still waiting for you today,

As time's gentle hands pass by.

In the stillness of the night,

Under the moon's soft, silvery glow,

My heart remains a steadfast light,

Yearning for you to show.

No matter the days that come and go,

Or the seasons that fade away,

I am still waiting for you today,

And will be, come what may.

love poems

About the Creator

Halima Begum

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Sasi Kalaa day ago

    Beautiful poem!

  • Nice!!😊💕❤️

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Wow your words are so vivid and beautiful. Great poem!

  • Brenton F4 days ago

    Simply beautiful! Well Done

Halima BegumWritten by Halima Begum

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.