Poets logo

I am Other Nanny

It's Awesome

By Ruth StewartPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
6
I am Other Nanny
Photo by Robert Collins on Unsplash

I have a cousin, my favourite cousin,

She has fourteen grandchildren.

Fourteen! So, she shares some with me.

*

My grandsons,

They bring me unlimited delight.

*

Isaac is beautiful with huge blue eyes,

When the clouds lace over a hot summer sky, I think of his eyes.

His hair is blonde, curly, angelic.

He is full of joy in his achievements, walking, playing with his brothers.

*

Elias is mischievous and full of energy. His

Demonstrations of love don’t come easily, so

they are more precious because they are rare.

*

Zac is curious and enthusiastic about life,

He loves to learn. He is artistic,

And boisterously happy. Talks and talks.

*

I never forget the privilege I have.

To be allowed in their lives, to love them,

To watch them grow and develop.

*

Until you have your own grandchildren,

You will hear how great they are,

But you won’t know the pure joy until they are yours.

love poems
6

About the Creator

Ruth Stewart

I'm a grandmother of four amazing grandchildren and a mum of three fabulous children. I write poetry mainly, also prose and the odd story. I live in Scotland, UK. For a secret link to watch me read my favourite poems click right here!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    So lovingly written ❤️ Beautiful❤️

  • Issac, Elias and Zac are so wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Spectacular! Loved this the first time you showed it to me. It's even better reading it again!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.