Poets logo

I Am Not Mine

Yearning in Love's Tempest

By khudai NoorPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Unsplash

I Am Not Mine

I am not mine, not found in you,

Not found, though yearning to imbue

Myself like a flame in daylight's view,

Or like a snowflake lost in ocean's blue.

You adore me, and I see you there,

A soul, radiant, beyond compare.

Yet, here I stand, with a wish to wear

Loss like light dissolving in the air.

Oh, engulf me in love's profound sea,

Extinguish senses, make me blind,

Swept in the whirlwind of your decree,

A flicker in love's tempest, intertwined.

love poems
1

About the Creator

khudai Noor

pen as his compass and creative mind as her material, has secured himself as a complex narrator in the scholarly domain. His stories, various in type yet reliably convincing, mirror a profound comprehension of the human experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    Just imagining this - "Or like a snowflake lost in ocean's blue." - wow!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.