Poets logo

I am Mom

On Motherhood

By Marcus HillPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I am Mom
Photo by Liv Bruce on Unsplash

New eyes open every day, but none like those created by you. Packed of unforgettable feelings and love wrapped in a blanket with the essence of god's holy presence. How special you are to be mine and me yours, as my soul resides within you forever and always. Undying joy that whispers "everything will be okay" even when my lips are too far to utter the words. Nonstop protection of your existence will always be my priority even when the dangers of life approach, my arms remain a place of safety and peace. Finding excuses to worry about you won't exist as I will never run short of reasons to support and love you regardless of where life brings you. Ultimately you are my heart and no matter what comes after you that feeling will never waiver, while every waking moment only makes our bond stronger. As I age and my body deteriorates my only wish will be to have spent more time with you. From this moment on I am changed forever and through faith and the community of love, you will carry the torch with the remains of my love for you and the ashes of my existence. From the instant of your first breathe I knew nothing ever really matter until you, Forever and always; I am mom.

*Dedicated to my sister's new born baby boy*

**If you enjoyed, click the like & subscribe! All tips or pledges are appreciated! Would love to connect with anyone about ideas or content, thanks for taking the time 🖤

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Marcus Hill

Words speak louder than anything on earth, Keep writing…. Keep speaking…

*If you enjoyed, click the like & subscribe! All tips & pledges are appreciated as well! thanks for taking the time 🖤

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.