Poets logo

I am me

a poem about autism from and ASD individuals prospective

By Sophie larissaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Some one who stole my heart has autism

I jump

I flap

I squeal

I squeeze

I chew

I fall

I cry

I hit

I spin

I dream

I organize

I love with or without words

I am me, I am who I am

We can only be who we are

Come into my world and I can show you all your colours.

I am looked upon with assumptions applied.

I am spoken about but not included.

I am told things that are irrelevant to me. I cannot understand.

I am seen but sometimes not heard. Or I am heard but not seen.

I am not trying to be someone who they want me to be. I am just trying to be me. All I know is how to be me.

I am happy to be me my world is complete and scary.

Every one else seems weird or frightening.

I try to understand how other people live and who they want me to be.

But that can never be but after all I was born to me.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.