Poets logo

I Am His Poetry

I am his hope in a world full of darkness.

By Latoia DunnPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
3

I am his poetry so forget about being his side chick or main chick

I am his Black Queen therefore I am his one and only

I am his hope in a world full of darkness

I am the reason why even when left in total darkness I symbolize that same light which causes him to see

Yes I am his Nubian robust educated black Queen

I inspire him and breathe life into his entire being and existence

I am the reason he is able to euphorically be free

He says I am symbolic to flames and fire and that I have the mindset of Assta Shakur when ever it's time for us to go to war

He said my mindset is like Lauryn Hill with the apperance of Angela Davis but I'm poetic like Maya Angelou when ever it's time for me to poetically speak

That there is nothing bad bitch about me when I have the mindset of a virtuous black Queen from my head to my feet

I am his black woman that inspires and motivates him to be nothing but greatness

I help him build the empire from the ground up and utilize my intellect to motivate our future offsprings

I am as I will and was manifested to be and everything he is is also a reflection of what lies deep within me

I am his greatest love story ever told and anyone who entertains him after me will have to know me in order to unlock his deepest thoughts that lies deep witinin his soul

I am his beauty which runs beyond skin deep

I am His Poetry.....

love poems
3

About the Creator

Latoia Dunn

Just someone who hopes to inspire others with my words and gifts one day.

Author

Writer

Screenwriter

Self Publisher

Books I've published: Fame Or Love, Love Over Fame and Poetic Voice on Wattpad. All rights reserved ©2018

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.